Carl Johnson
3 min readMar 30, 2023

--

3 Things That Make Apple Watch Ultra Standout

Photo by David Dias on Unsplash

I was not only surprised but also extremely excited about the possibilities when the Apple Watch Ultra was announced. Since the initial announcement of the first Apple Watch in 2015, I haven’t been excited about an Apple product. I couldn’t wait to get my hands on one now that the Ultra has arrived.

The Apple Watch Ultra has many of the same features as its smaller sibling, plus a few more. Three stand out to me as the most important.

Photo by Alek Olson on Unsplash

The Design

Apple does design very well, and the watch is very appealing to me because it is tough, rugged, and built to withstand punishment. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve bumped into something while wearing my previous Apple Watch. I see a scratch on the glass as soon as I look down. The glass on the Apple Watch Ultra is made of sapphire crystal and the body is made of titanium. Now, being clumsy, I bumped my Apple Watch Ultra, but it didn’t get scratched. The Apple Watch Ultra feels and weighs just as well as it does look rugged. I have worn 52 mm watches on my wrist and keeping in mind that they look very large, they felt incredibly heavy. Despite its bulky appearance, the Apple Watch Ultra is extremely light. You don’t have to be an…

--

--

Carl Johnson

I’m just a guy who appreciates technology. Follow me on Twitter @CarlRJohnson3